SOC 315 Week 3 DQ 1 Five Dimensions of Western Countries

View Full Version

Buy now

Five Dimensions of Western Countries.

There are five characteristics that Western countries share: democratic values, Christianity, Enlightenment beliefs, a common European heritage, and advanced development. Both Russia and countries in Eastern Europe share characteristics of Western and non-Western regions, but do not fit in either group. Using the characteristics listed above, differentiate between the value systems of Russia and Eastern Europe and those in the Western societies.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply